I Have A Dream… Social Media Celebrates Martin Luther King Jr.

Martin Luther King Jr.’s I have a dream speech is one of the most trending topics on Twitter today.  Thousands of people are sharing their dreams on twitter by tweeting #IHaveADream. This whole notion is incredibly sweet as it was Martin Luther King Jr.’s birthday this Friday. Even Google has transformed it’s logo to honor him.

Twopular reveals that IHaveADream was trended on Twitter for 4hrs 30mins yesterday i.e. January 17th 2010, the data for today is yet to be revealed.  There is also a group on Facebook for Martin Luther King Jr. with 719,616 fans. Martin Luther King Jr. has impacted many lives and his speech I have a dream still evokes emotions in peoples hearts and minds. Today, Social media networks worldwide paid tribute to the legend. Many blogs and online newspapers including the Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Wired.com and N.Y. Times have published articles commemorating his life and success.

Videos about Martin Luther King Jr. parade have also been revealed on Youtube.  It’s true he was an extra ordinary human being and he has touched many lives.

“Like anybody, I would like to live a long life. Longevity has its place. But I’m not concerned about that now. I just want to do God’s will. And He’s allowed me to go up to the mountain. And I’ve looked over. And I’ve seen the Promised Land. I may not get there with you. But I want you to know tonight, that we, as a people, will get to the promised land!” – Martin Luther King Jr.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

